Goodbye World

This will officially end my Olympian blog after about a year of writing. Back in Spring 2009 I had no idea what a big hit my blog would become, particularly during the Olympic and Paralympic Games themselves. Just today I recieved a letter from VANOC thanking me, Declan (the artist) and Jonah (assistant writer) for doing this. Thank you VANOC for the letter and Olympic goodies and I hope you all enjoy a well earned break.

 What a Games it was, from the Opening Ceremonies to the Gold Medal Hockey game and everything in between. And then the Paralympics. Even if the Sledge Hockey team did not win Gold as predicted the rest of the Canadian team made up for it by winning a record amount of medals for Canada. After this I suffered because I was bored, I had nothing to do because apart from school, the Olympics and Paralympics had become my life. I am glad to say however, that I am now injoying the soccer World Cup and have gotten over the boredom.

 So look back through all the stories and remember that time between February 12th and March 21st when Vancouver and Whistler got the world’s attention. Goodbye to everyone!!

Leave a comment